Dense fog advisory until 11 a.m.

The National Weather Service has issued a dense fog advisory until 11 a.m. for 13 counties in central and south-central Kansas. The city of Wichita is included in the advisory.

Visibility is down to a few car lengths in northwest Sedgwick County, and Medicine Lodge is delaying classes for two hours due to thick fog in Barber County.

Other counties included in the advisory are generally along and west of I-135: Russell, Lincoln, Barton, Ellsworth, Saline, Rice, McPherson, Reno, Harvey, Kingman and Sumner.