Freezing fog advisory for a half-dozen Kansas counties east of Wichita

The National Weather Service in Wichita has issued a freezing fog advisory for a half-dozen counties east of the metropolitan area until 10 a.m.

The advisory covers Chase, Greenwood, Allen, Woodson, Wilson and Neosho counties. Among the towns included are Cottonwood Falls, Fredonia, Chanute, Yates Center and Iola.

Black ice could form on bridges and overpasses, making travel treacherous and visibility poor – below one-quarter of a mile – through mid-morning.