Daily Archives: Aug. 8, 2013

A few thoughts on K-State’s Big 12 schedule

The Big 12 announced its full men’s basketball schedule for the upcoming 2013-14 season Thursday morning.

Here is what the slate will look like for Kansas State:

Jan. 4 (Sat.) vs. Oklahoma State at 11 a.m. on ESPNU
Jan. 7 (Tue.) at TCU at 7 p.m. on Big 12 Network affiliate
Jan. 11 (Sat.) at Kansas at 1 p.m. on ESPN
Jan. 14 (Tue.) vs. Oklahoma at 6 p.m. on ESPN2
Jan. 18 (Sat.) vs. West Virginia at 12:30 p.m. on Big 12 Network affiliate
Jan. 21 (Tue.) at Texas at 6 p.m. on ESPN2
Jan. 25 (Sat.) at Iowa State at 12:30 p.m. on Big 12 Network affiliate
Jan. 28 (Tue.) vs. Texas Tech at 7 p.m. on Big 12 Network affiliate
Feb. 1 (Sat.) at West Virginia at 12:30 p.m. on Big 12 Network affiliate
Feb. 8 (Sat.) vs. Texas at 12:30 p.m. on Big 12 Network affiliate
Feb. 10 (Mon.) vs. Kansas at 8 p.m. on ESPN
Feb. 15 (Sat.) at Baylor at 6 p.m. on ESPNU
Feb. 19 (Wed.) vs. TCU at 8 p.m. on ESPNU
Feb. 22 (Sat.) at Oklahoma at 3 p.m. on Big 12 Network affiliate
Feb. 25 (Tue.) at Texas Tech at 6 p.m. on ESPN2
March 1 (Sat.) vs. Iowa State at 6 p.m. on ESPNU
March 3 (Mon.) at Oklahoma State at 8 p.m. on ESPN
March 8 (Sat.) vs. Baylor at 12:30 p.m. on Big 12 Network affiliate

A few quick thoughts: K-State fans will have to get used to the Big 12 Network and afternoon games. The Wildcats will play 8 conference games between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. They will also play on syndicated television eight times.
Read More »