Wichita optometrist to lead Kansas Optometric Association

Wichita optometrist Jason C. Eubank was installed as president of the Kansas Optometric Association during the group’s convention in Overland Park.

More than 450 people attended the 2013 convention April 18-20, according to a news release from the group.

Other KOA officers installed at the event were: Chad J. Thompson, Beloit, president-elect; and Craig E. Newland, Parsons, secretary-treasurer. Directors who were installed were: Dawn D. Williams, Garden City; Shane R. Kannarr, Pittsburg; and Wayne R. Hemphill, Olathe.

Zone presidents are: Stacy A. Clark, Salina; Jeremy M. Durham, Wichita; Matthew C. Gerstberger, Garden City; Brandon K. Hunter, Leawood; Charles Rottinghaus, Topeka; Matt D. Skahan, Iola; Seth A. Thibault, Pratt. Ron D. Hansen, Hutchinson, will serve on the board as past president.

Also at the event, Ron D. Hansen of Hutchinson was awarded the William A. Carriger, Sr. Legislative Service Award. And P. Joe  Jittawait, Wichita, won the 2013 Outstanding Young Optometrist of the Year Award for his numerous contributions to the profession.